It makes sense that they can, but barring something specific in Data Trails when it comes out, I'd like community input. So I'll lay out my evidence and arguments for and let the community help me sort it out.
For: only commlinks and cyberdecks can be masters, and the book very strongly implies that a single decker should be able to defend an entire team's wireless gear. Making a few assumptions, every team member is likely to have at least two wireless-enabled items, probably three (a commlink, a way to perceive AR, and their key piece of gear or weaponry), while sammies and riggers likely have more (the street sammy is probably loaded with implants and smartguns, the rigger has his own implants and AR tools on top of his RCC and drones and vehicles - though if the rigger's RCC is solid, neither it nor the drones need the decker's help).
If a commlink can be both master and slave, the implication is easy to meet - the decker's cyberdeck slaves the entire team's commlinks in addition to the decker's own gear, and then the members slave their gear to their commlinks. Not only does this leave the members' gear in a good condition for when the group breaks up after the run (with all their gear already set in the optimum configuration for being solo, slaved to their personal 'links), it just makes sense from an in-world standpoint. The decker doesn't need to handle or virtually touch every piece of gear in the group, because the commlinks already serve as nerve centers - the decker just assumes a leadership role over the others' personas (via their 'links) and their gear is automatically included with them.
Against: The only reason I'm even asking instead of going with my assumption is that the RAW doesn't spell out that it does work this way, despite getting into the situation a few times in at least two chapters (the Matrix and Rigging chapters both cover PANs and master/slave relationships). "The book doesn't say I can't" is a poor excuse for believing you can do something. After all, the book doesn't feel the need to spell out that ordinary humans can't fly or throw fireballs (without a Magic attribute and some spellcasting, anyway)... can you help me confirm or debunk my assumption?
I would prefer answers from RAW, but as I have found none so far myself, I'll gladly accept any explanation that works, for or against. Using the world fiction, drawing assumptions from the rules text, or explaining how it worked in a previous edition of Shadowrun and why it does (or doesn't) work that way now are all great.