3
\$\begingroup\$

Once a psyker has acquired 8 abilities of the same discipline he earns the discipline mastery, which gives him an extra point of psy-rating when using abilities of that discipline.

The Telepathy Discipline has the Basic Technique: Thought Sending and the Special Power: Astral Telepathy. These are earned for free once the psyker has acquired the discipline. Do these count towards the discipline mastery?

\$\endgroup\$
  • \$\begingroup\$ rpg.stackexchange.com/questions/33469/… \$\endgroup\$ – Ardavion Jul 16 '14 at 18:02
  • \$\begingroup\$ Not sure this is exactly a duplicate, as this question specifically asks about the Special Power, which isn't mentioned in the other question at all. \$\endgroup\$ – gatherer818 Aug 11 '14 at 6:57
1
\$\begingroup\$

The Rogue Trader errata states:

Discipline Mastery (page 159): The Basic Technique for a Discipline does count towards the number of powers required to acquire Discipline Mastery.

So my assumption is that the special power does not, but clearly the Basic Technique does.

\$\endgroup\$

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.