1
\$\begingroup\$

During the last session, we had two PC's with the same power: a full Bard and a Bard/Warlord Hybrid both had the daily power Stirring Shout.

Stirring Shout has an effect:

Effect: Until end of encounter, whenever an ally hits the target, he regains CHA HP

Do these two effect stack? Or is only the highest CHA modifier applied?

(And as a side question; is it acceptable to rule the effects stack, as this is an effect from a daily power?)

\$\endgroup\$
3
\$\begingroup\$

This isn't a case of two powers giving a bonus to a single roll or defence. There isn't any actual stacking here, in effect, they go off sequentially and just have identical benefits. They both apply.

\$\endgroup\$

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.