3
\$\begingroup\$

Hit: 1[W] + Intelligence modifier damage, and if the target is adjacent to you at the start of its next turn and moves away during that turn, it takes 1d6 + Constitution modifier thunder damage.

Is the initial damage untyped? Because whoever wrote the text seems to be making a distinction.

Also, if the target is moved away from me with forced movement, does that trigger the secondary damage?

\$\endgroup\$
4
\$\begingroup\$

The initial damage is untyped. The additional damage is Thunder.

The second half your question is only if said movement happens on their turn. So if someone interrupts and forces them away from you, then yes. Else no.

| improve this answer | |
\$\endgroup\$
  • \$\begingroup\$ So the initial damage roll would not, say, get a feat bonus from Thunder's Rumble? \$\endgroup\$ – Admiralshlork Oct 5 '14 at 22:58
  • \$\begingroup\$ @Admiralshlork nope. \$\endgroup\$ – wax eagle Oct 5 '14 at 23:09
  • \$\begingroup\$ @Admiralshlork Correct, because Thunder's Rumble says its bonus applies to "thunder damage rolls". Something like Raging Storm, on the other hand, would give its feat bonus to initial damage roll, since its bonus applies to "damage rolls when you use a power that has the ... Thunder keyword", and Booming Blade does indeed have the Thunder keyword. \$\endgroup\$ – Oblivious Sage Oct 6 '14 at 2:48

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.