Does using a Jagged dagger, used as an implement, get the ongoing 10 damage for attacks, or is it just "weapon" attacks?

Jagged Weapon
Weapon: Axe, heavy blade or light blade
Enhancement Bonus: attack rolls and damage rolls
Critical: Ongoing 10 damage (save ends)
Level 22 and 27: Ongoing 20 damage (save ends)
This weapon scores critical hits on a 19 or 20.


1 Answer 1



It does not specify the types of attacks that it can be used on, so it's all attacks channeled through the dagger. The type of wording that would limit this would be "This weapon scores a critical hit on a 19 or 20 when used for weapon attacks" or similar.

  • \$\begingroup\$ In addition to Wax Eagle's correct answer (this would be a comment if i had 50 rep!), it's worth noting that weapons/implements with status effects on a crit instead of bonus damage are the only crit effects that still apply if you crit using an attack that does not deal damage. \$\endgroup\$
    – webbcode
    Oct 30, 2014 at 19:26

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .