2
\$\begingroup\$

If I cast a touch spell, such as Bull Strength, does it provoke an Attack of Opportunity? I realize that touch attack spells do not, but is that still the case if I'm not attacking?

\$\endgroup\$

1 Answer 1

4
\$\begingroup\$

Yes.

As per PRD combat chapter, casting a spell provokes an attack of opportunity. There is no exception for touch range spells.

As for the touch attacks with a spell, it is the act of attacking itself which doesn't provoke an AoO; the act of casting still does.

You may find these three questions relevant to yours.

\$\endgroup\$

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .