2
\$\begingroup\$

If I cast a touch spell, such as Bull Strength, does it provoke an Attack of Opportunity? I realize that touch attack spells do not, but is that still the case if I'm not attacking?

\$\endgroup\$
4
\$\begingroup\$

Yes.

As per PRD combat chapter, casting a spell provokes an attack of opportunity. There is no exception for touch range spells.

As for the touch attacks with a spell, it is the act of attacking itself which doesn't provoke an AoO; the act of casting still does.

You may find these three questions relevant to yours.

| improve this answer | |
\$\endgroup\$

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.