Is there a prestige class in D&D 3.x or Pathfinder which, at first level, grants Turn Undead or Rebuke Undead if you don't already have it?

I'm using Arcanist/Rainbow Servant. I need Turn/Rebuke undead to enter Radient Servant of Pelor, and I would rather take a Prestige class that increases my current caster level than take a level of Cleric...


For a rainbow servant into radiant servant of the burning hate, a 1 level sacred exorcist dip is your best bet.

The comprehensive forum post by widow says:

grants turn/rebuke undead - anything that grants turning generally stacks

  • Cleric 1
  • Paladin 4
  • Blackguard 3, ecl, command or rebuke only
  • Sacred Exorcist 1, ecl 8, Complete Divine, turn only
  • Ur-priest 2, ecl 7, Complete Divine, rebuke only
  • Divine Mind 4, Complete Divine, class variant (here)
  • Dread Necromancer 1, base class, Heroes of Horror, rebuke only
  • Death Delver 1, ecl 6, Heroes of Horror, rebuke only
  • Chameleon 3, ecl 8, Races of Destiny, see text
  • Master of Radiance 1, ecl 6, Libris Mortin, turn only - unclear whether you gain turning or if it only stacks
  • Tenebrous, vestige, ecl 7, Tome of Magic, unlimited use but see text
  • Knight of the Raven 3, ecl 7, Expedition to Castle Ravenloft
  • Apostle of Peace 1, ecl 8, Book of Exalted Deeds
  • Soldier of Light 1, ecl 6, Deities and Demigods
  • Deadgrim 1, ecl 6, Magic of Eberron - unclear whethero you gain turning or if it only stacks

levels stack for turn/rebuke undead (ie: requires turn/rebuke to qualify for the PrC)

  • Radiant Servant of Pelor, ecl 7, Complete Divine
  • Warpriest, ecl 6, Complete Divine
  • Eldritch Disciple, ecl 6, Complete Mage
  • Paragnostic Apostle, ecl 3?, Complete Champion
  • Ordained Champion, ecl 4, Complete Champion
  • Master of Shrouds, ecl 4, Libris Mortis - rebuke only
  • Sacred Purifier, Libris Mortis - turn only
  • True Necromancer, Libris Mortis - rebuke only
  • Purifier of the Hallowed Doctrine, ecl 6, Heroes of Horror - turn only
  • Death Delver, ecl 6, Heroes of Horror, rebuke only
  • Bone Knight, ecl 5, Eberron Five Nations, rebuke only
  • Deadgrim, ecl 6, Magic of Eberron
  • Eye of Horus-Re 1, ecl 7, Player's Guide to Faerun

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.