In the Invention rules, it says that there are two phases to making an invention, Design and Construction. The rules also say that inventions are one-use; they work for one scene and then break. However, the rules are sort of unclear on what happens to your designs once you've made your invention. Are you able to re-use designs? Once you have a design, do you ever need to spend the time and make a design check for that particular invention again? If not, why not?
Furthermore, can this be applied to Rituals? Once I've designed a ritual, can I spend the 10 minutes per point and make an Expertise: Magic check whenever I want to cast the ritual again?
This question is specifically asking about M&M 3e.