9
\$\begingroup\$

If a creature is knocked prone, can it still make opportunity attacks?

\$\endgroup\$

1 Answer 1

13
\$\begingroup\$

Yes.

Neither the rules for being prone (page 277), nor the rules for Opportunity Attacks (page 290) prevent prone combatants from making opportunity attacks.

(both page numbers are for the fourth edition PHB.)

\$\endgroup\$
1
  • 5
    \$\begingroup\$ Don't forget the -2 to the attack roll for being prone. \$\endgroup\$
    – Snowbody
    Jun 24, 2011 at 15:28

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .