The Player's Handbook specifically provides for how a wizard's spellbook (p. 114) and warlock's Book of Shadows (p. 108) can be replaced, but the Ritual Caster feat does not appear to address getting a new ritual book. Per the feat:
You have learned a number of spells that you can cast as rituals. These spells are written in a ritual book, which you must have in hand while casting one of them. When you choose this feat, you acquire a ritual book holding two 1st-level spells [from a chosen spellcasting class].
You can also copy additional ritual spells of the same class into your ritual book from scrolls and spellbooks, but the feat says nothing about no longer having the ritual book. (PHB, p. 169)
Can the ritual book from the Ritual Caster feat be replaced if lost/stolen/destroyed?
If replaced, does it contain any or all of the rituals in the old one?
Are either of the above dependent on the spellcasting class chosen when the feat was taken?
Answers from the core rulebooks are preferred; house rules and homebrew are appreciated if supported by experience.