Once the Ranger has marked a creature with Hunter's Mark, does she get to apply the extra 1d6 damage dice to both her main attack action and bonus off-hand attack?
The spell says:
Until the spell ends, you deal an extra 1d6 damage to the target whenever you hit it with a weapon attack. (PHB pg.251)
The language used for Two-weapon Fighting says:
When you take the Attack action and attack with a light melee weapon that you're holding in one hand, you can use a bonus action to attack with a different light melee weapon that you're holding in the other hand. (PHB pg.195)
It seems like the off-hand attack is indeed an separate weapon attack, but just want to make sure I'm ruling and reading this correctly and not missing a legacy community consensus on the matter.