7
\$\begingroup\$

The Wizard Level 1 Daily spell Sleep says:

Hit: The target is slowed (save ends). If the target fails its first saving throw against this power, the target becomes unconscious (save ends).

So say a creature fails it's first saving throw and becomes unconscious (save ends).

Does the creature have to save separately or together against both unconscious and slow?

\$\endgroup\$
8
\$\begingroup\$

The current text reads:

First Failed Saving Throw: The target is unconscious instead of slowed (save ends).

This was clarified in Essentials, and the errata was back ported to DDI.

\$\endgroup\$

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.