4
\$\begingroup\$

When applying Divine Metamagic to a metamagic feat -- by RAW, do you need to have the base metamagic feat in a feat slot and then use a second feat slot to apply Divine Metamagic to it, or does the combination of Divine Metamagic and the base metamagic feat take up a single feat slot?

\$\endgroup\$

1 Answer 1

9
\$\begingroup\$

You need to have both the regular metamagic feat and Divine Metamagic

When you take this feat, choose a metamagic feat that you have. This feat applies only to that metamagic feat.

\$\endgroup\$
1
  • 7
    \$\begingroup\$ It’s worth noting that the first bolded section was added by errata. \$\endgroup\$
    – KRyan
    Commented Feb 27, 2015 at 1:07

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .