From my past question, I understand that each attack requires an attack roll 1d20+mod, but does this extend to reactions such as Attack of Opportunity as well?

The PHB didn't seem to say anything about this.


Page 195 of the Player's Handbook says:

To make [an] opportunity attack, you use your reaction to make one melee attack against the provoking creature.

Thus when you make an opportunity attack, you are making a regular melee attack and use all the normal rules for making one; the fact that it is being made as a reaction is not relevant.

| improve this answer | |

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.