2
\$\begingroup\$

I'm currently building a Scimitar duelist fighter in 4e, and I'm using the Desert Moon Swordmaster Greater Style (MPII114). One of the benefits of this feat is that it allows you to use dance of steel (PHB79) in place of a melee basic attack when an enemy triggers your Combat Challenge feature.

My question here is: when that feature is triggered and I use dance of steel (or one of the other powers tied to that feat), is that power expended? Can I use it as a standard action again in the encounter? Can I use it again if the feature is triggered again?

\$\endgroup\$
6
\$\begingroup\$

Yes, the power is expended. All the feat does is provide you the option of using the dance of steel power instead of your melee basic attack.

\$\endgroup\$

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.