6
\$\begingroup\$

Glove of storing states that

The item can weigh no more than 20 pounds and must be able to be held in one hand

The longbow requires 2 hands to be USED, but it doesn't say it can't be held in one hand (And bows ARE held in a single hand while shooting. The other hand just pulls the string).

So can longbows be stored in a glove of storing?

\$\endgroup\$
5
  • 1
    \$\begingroup\$ Please avoid the glove of storing if at all possible; it's incredibly and stupidly overpriced. The glove of the master strategist is much, much better in every way, for a lower (fairer) price. \$\endgroup\$
    – KRyan
    Commented Mar 31, 2015 at 16:44
  • \$\begingroup\$ I'm using the Gloves of the Master Strategist. 3600 gold, works like the gloves of storing and gives you true strike 1x per day \$\endgroup\$ Commented Mar 31, 2015 at 16:46
  • \$\begingroup\$ Yay, glad to hear it. \$\endgroup\$
    – KRyan
    Commented Mar 31, 2015 at 16:47
  • \$\begingroup\$ @KRyan Where can I find Gloves of the Master Strategist? They don't seem to be in any of the books I already have, and I was unable to find them on d20pfsrd.com \$\endgroup\$ Commented Mar 31, 2015 at 17:13
  • 2
    \$\begingroup\$ @MatthewNajmon Page 71 of Ghostwalk. It wasn't updated by Ghostwalk's 3.5 update. \$\endgroup\$ Commented Mar 31, 2015 at 17:20

1 Answer 1

15
\$\begingroup\$

Yes, you can hold a longbow with only one hand, and can therefore store it in the glove. For that matter, two-handed weapons and most items used with two hands can be held in one. This is especially useful for arcane spellcasters that require an open hand to use somatic components.

\$\endgroup\$
1
  • 9
    \$\begingroup\$ Note that this is a general rule for all two-handed weapons, and freeing a hand by holding a two-hander in one is an important maneuver for, say, every mage with a staff. \$\endgroup\$
    – KRyan
    Commented Mar 31, 2015 at 16:41

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .