I can't quite figure out how this works:
I caused an AoO and an enemy dragon used a quickened breath weapon (free action) on me as an AoO, while the rule states that an AoO is a single melee attack...
Was that breath legal?
Role-playing Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for gamemasters and players of tabletop, paper-and-pencil role-playing games. It only takes a minute to sign up.Sign up to join this community
No. As you note, an AoO is a single melee attack; quickened abilities, as they are free actions, can only be used on your turn.
However, GM's world, GM's rules, so I would take it with good humor if it's a home game and not Organized Play of some sort.