8
\$\begingroup\$

The half-elf gets a racial power that lets him take an at-will from a class not his own and make it an encounter power. Does that mean it replaces his class encounter power or that he gets an additional encounter power?

\$\endgroup\$

1 Answer 1

12
\$\begingroup\$

You seem to be talking about the Dilettante. this does not replace anything. It is a bonus Racial power. The first Player's Handbook has the details on page 42 as does Player Essentials: Heroes of the Forgotten Kingdoms on page 252.

If it replaced something the text would say it.

\$\endgroup\$
1
  • \$\begingroup\$ Ah, that makes sense. I didn't think of it as a racial power, but I guess it's just like the dragonborn's breath attack. Thanks! And yes, I was thinking of Dilettante, but I couldn't remember the name. \$\endgroup\$
    – Sam Hoice
    Commented Feb 3, 2011 at 20:51

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .