I am going to start gm-ing a Deathwatch game soon. I think I am reasonably clear on the Horde rules, but one thing I couldn't find is how many attacks a Horde gets per round.
Do they get as many attacks as the base creature? That doesn't seem right, e.g. if it was a creature that only gets one attack per round. Or do they get as many as the first digit of their magnitude (again, this could be quite low) or their full magnitude?
The paragraph "Hordes Attacking" on page 360 of the basic rulebook states:
Melee: A Horde will attack all adjacent enemies that are in close proximity. [..] if there are five Battle-Brothers in close proximity of a Horde all will be attacked.
So lets assume only one Battle-Brother is facing a Horde of 25 Chaos Heretics. A single Chaos Heretic would usually get one attack per round, right? There is only one Battle-Brother adjecent to the Horde of 25 Chaos Heretics. Do they only get one attack? The attack can not be parried or blocked as stated in the rules paragraph, but still only the one attack seems a bit wrong.... Am I missing something?