Pursuit of the Hunter's Effect line includes this:
Effect: You shift 3 squares...
There are no stipulations in the rule itself as to which direction you must shift. However, the flavor text of the power is:
Your prey tries to maneuver away, but there is no escape.
This seems to imply that the power is intended to be used in a way that keeps you close to the target.
Can Pursuit of the Hunter still be used to maneuver away from the triggering enemy, such as to gain an advantageous position against another enemy?