3
\$\begingroup\$

The War Magic feature of the Eldritch Knight states (PHB p. 75):

when you use your action to cast a cantrip [or at level 18+ a spell], you can make one weapon attack as a bonus action.

I'm quite confused: if I take that bonus action will the extra attack apply to it?

\$\endgroup\$
0

1 Answer 1

13
\$\begingroup\$

No.

Extra attacks can only be made as part of the Attack action. If you are taking an attack granted by something else, extra attacks do not apply.

\$\endgroup\$

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .