2
\$\begingroup\$

I was reading this item on page 150 of Complete Arcane and it does not specify either way. Are these a one time use or a reusable item?

\$\endgroup\$
4
\$\begingroup\$

It is reusable.

Generally speaking, unless an item specifies that it is consumed, it isn't. Not to mention this item is a bottle (albeit a magical one), which is by definition a reusable container.

Several min/max-ing boards discussing this item appear to confirm my assumptions ( Site One Site Two ).

Spoiler alert: most people suggest ripping that page out of your book anyway, because this item is severely broken.

|improve this answer|||||
\$\endgroup\$
  • \$\begingroup\$ It was more or less for the use of memory storage and not for the exp housing... \$\endgroup\$ – Nytespade May 12 '15 at 12:52
  • \$\begingroup\$ No judgments here :) \$\endgroup\$ – WannabeCoder May 12 '15 at 12:56
  • \$\begingroup\$ My Dm will probably over rule and say they are one time use even though we don't associate xp cost with wish or item creation. \$\endgroup\$ – Nytespade May 12 '15 at 13:15
  • \$\begingroup\$ The important part is that you're all trying to have fun; as long as you're both aiming for that, I wouldn't worry about it. \$\endgroup\$ – WannabeCoder May 12 '15 at 13:39

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.