0
\$\begingroup\$

The rules of 5e say that I can use my gp to buy gear instead of the class starter kit. In that case, does that mean that I can use both weapons from the starter kit and weapons that I buy? Or do I have to give up the entire kit to start buying new gear?

For example, if I want to use the Rogue starter kit AND buy a blowgun and darts for 11 gp, would that be cheating?

\$\endgroup\$
  • \$\begingroup\$ I edited to fix the tags and removed your second question; questions are meant to be individual, and your second question has already been asked here. \$\endgroup\$ – Miniman Jun 18 '15 at 3:09
  • \$\begingroup\$ Okay. Next time I'll ask one question per post. Thanks for telling me. \$\endgroup\$ – user23475 Jun 18 '15 at 3:13
  • \$\begingroup\$ Hey, don't worry about it. The Stack takes some getting used to. \$\endgroup\$ – Miniman Jun 18 '15 at 3:36