When a Magician with Spellcasting uses indirect combat spells such as Fireball, what is the maximum range?
Looking at the rules for choosing the target of a spell (core rulebook, p. 281):
If you need to see the target, line of sight can be established with your natural vision, including using reflective surfaces and looking through transparent objects.
This seems to be the only limitation. There also seems to be no limitation on how detailed the character needs to see the target. A Magician who uses purely optical binoculars would then be able to target someone possibly very far away. Is that correct?