Page 177 "Hiding" says:
You can't hide from a creature that can see you.
Page 192 "Hide" says:
When you take the Hide action, you make a Dexterity (Stealth) check in an attempt to hide, following the rules in chapter 7 for hiding. lf you succeed, you gain certain benefits, as described in the "Unseen Attackers and Targets" section later in this chapter.
Page 195 "Unseen Attackers and Targets" says:
When a creature can't see you, you have advantage on attack rolls against it.
One of these sections must be false. If page 192 is true, and you gain certain benefits from succeeding on the hide action, then page 195 is false, because the only benefit listed is given to players who are unseen, not players who are hidden.
If page 195 is true, and you gain advantage for being unseen, then page 192 is false, because being unseen is a prerequisite for hiding, and succeeding or failing the Hide action stealth check would be irrelevant to whether you gain advantage.
Is there any way to determine which of these are intended?