3
\$\begingroup\$

Does Alchemical Allocation allow you to consume an extract on the round following the consumption of this extract [Alchemical Allocation], spit it [the other extract] back into its container as a free action, gaining all the benefits of the extract, but without it being consumed?

\$\endgroup\$
2
  • \$\begingroup\$ As a note, it would be appreciated, and likely receive better vote ratings, if future questions contained more than "link (quote) link (quote) (brief obscure sentence that might imply a question)". In general, the question should be easy to understand without the title, and should contain a question somewhere before the supporting material. Also note that it is unnecessary (and sometimes discouraged) to quote blocks of rules text unless it is necessary to point to a confusing portion of text. \$\endgroup\$ Aug 23, 2015 at 0:57
  • 1
    \$\begingroup\$ @SevenSidedDie I edited it to conform to your recommendations. \$\endgroup\$
    – NiteCyper
    Aug 23, 2015 at 1:27

2 Answers 2

4
\$\begingroup\$

No. Alchemical Allocation works on potions and elixirs. An extract uses some of the same rules as potions and elixirs, but an extract is neither a potion nor an elixir.

\$\endgroup\$
1
  • 1
    \$\begingroup\$ This is an excellent answer, because it addresses the fact that potions and extracts are not the same. I've seen more than a couple people ask on other sites if the Accelerated Drinker trait from Cheliax, Empire of Devils applies to extracts as well, because most people think "Well, they're just potions, right?" \$\endgroup\$ Aug 23, 2015 at 3:02
2
\$\begingroup\$

A level 2 extract is never going to give a free reuse of a higher level extract. It makes no sense from a game design standpoint. You are correct that Alchemical Allocation does not work on extracts; this is working as intended.

\$\endgroup\$

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .