5
\$\begingroup\$

In 3.5 the Fatespinner prestige class has the ability Spin Fate: as a free action a Fatespinner can add a point or more of DC to one spell. Can this be done after the target's save roll or must it be done before?

\$\endgroup\$

1 Answer 1

8
\$\begingroup\$

It must be done before; the description has the free action taking place during the casting of the spell. By the time the target rolls a save, the casting is complete and thus it is too late to spin it.

\$\endgroup\$

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .