2
\$\begingroup\$

In AD&D if you tried to turn undead and failed to roll high enough to turn that hit die of undead, you could not retry turning that same undead. In 3.5 I don't see that restriction. So can you retry a failed turning attempt?

\$\endgroup\$
1
  • \$\begingroup\$ Just FYI (my opinion) in general I feel 3.5 is pretty good about telling when an action can't be performed a second time. See for example the Krenshar's scare (d20srd.org/srd/monsters/krenshar.htm). If it doesn't say anything generally it means you can do it again. \$\endgroup\$ – joedragons Sep 11 '15 at 15:20
6
\$\begingroup\$

Yes you can, up to your limit of turning attempts in a day (the compensating factor that 1e did not have). See d20srd on Turning Undead.

\$\endgroup\$

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.