4
\$\begingroup\$

If I get the Telekinesis advantage, do I use my ST to move objects with it? I want to play a psionic character who is physically weak, but this wording makes me wonder if that's just not possible:

You can move any object you have strength enough to lift, at a Move equal to your TK level…

That says I need my ST to lift the object, leaving me wondering if I used my TK level or my ST level for lifting things telekinetically.

If TK is not the right advantage to implement my character concept, have I missed the one that is?

\$\endgroup\$
10
\$\begingroup\$

You use your TK level in place of your ST when using TK at a distance. Right before that line that's tripping you up, the advantage explains this, albeit very quickly:

You can manipulate distant objects just as if you were grasping them in a pair of hands with ST equal to your Telekinesis (TK) level.

So anywhere that Telekinesis refers to ST in relation to telekinesis, it's referring to a ST equivalent to your TK level, not your personal ST basic attribute.

There is one exception that TK provides though, letting you ‘boost’ objects when throwing them with your own hands — see the section Throwing at the bottom of the middle column on page 92. Otherwise, when using your own hands, use your own ST; when using Telekinesis, use your TK level where it says to substitute TK level for ST.

| improve this answer | |
\$\endgroup\$

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.