-2
\$\begingroup\$

Share spells: Beginning at 15th level, when you cast a spell targeting yourself, you can also affect your beast companion with the spell if the beast is within 30 feet of you.

Does "Share Spells" work if you have a spell such as cure wounds and target yourself with it, or even if you were to target yourself with something more ridiculous such as True Polymorph?

\$\endgroup\$
11
\$\begingroup\$

Yes, that's what it says and that's what it does. If it didn't, it would have no effect at all.

\$\endgroup\$

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.