5
\$\begingroup\$

I have a character that doesn't have disable device skill, but I took trapmaking for a craft skill can I apply that to disabling just traps or no?

\$\endgroup\$

1 Answer 1

4
\$\begingroup\$

No, that character would still need to use the disable device skill.

If you read the Trapmaking guide, you will even find the section about how a trapmaking could include a bypass into the trap. This bypasses all do need a check different to Craft(trapmaking).

Anyway, some GM may rule that a character with craft in trapmaking would gain a small (+2) synergy bonus for checks to overcome a trap.

\$\endgroup\$
1
  • \$\begingroup\$ I would probably allow a Trapmaker to disable a trap that he specifically made, however, I also agree that he would need Disable Device regarding other traps. \$\endgroup\$
    – Ruut
    Commented Oct 1, 2015 at 2:44

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .