Complete Adventurer contains the feat Extraordinary Spell Aim which has as its benefit
Whenever you cast a spell with an area, you can attempt to shape the spell’s area so that one creature within the area is unaffected by the spell. To accomplish this, you must succeed on a Spellcraft check (DC 25 + spell level).
Casting a spell affected by the Extraordinary Spell Aim feat requires a full-round action unless the spell’s normal casting time is longer, in which case the casting time is unchanged. (109)
This is widely read as, for example, enabling a caster that possesses the feat as being able to shape an emanation so that the caster is unaffected by the emanation, like using the feat on the spell antimagic field so that the spell's effect largely excludes the caster. (Such discussions can be found here, here, and here.)
What sparks disagreement is whether using the feat Extraordinary Spell Aim this way, because the spell's area's been shaped, leaves the caster's space unaffected or using the feat this way, because the spell's effect has been made to exclude the caster, leaves the caster only unaffected.
Does the feat Extraordinary Spell Aim exclude the creature's space or does the feat exclude the creature only?
Such a difference might seem minor, but, for example, some advise casters that want to grapple to take the feat Extraordinary Spell Aim and use it in conjunction with the spell antimagic field to overcome (in addition to a host of other things) a foe's freedom of movement effect. This tactic works if the caster alone is excluded from the antimagic field's area, but this tactic fails if it's the caster's space that's excluded from the antimagic field's area.
Similarly, when a creature (or its space) is excluded from an area spell with a duration of other than instantaneous, does that exclusion travel with the creature (or with the creature's space)? For example, if Abe the druid uses the feat Extraordinary Spell Aim to exclude Bob from the spell entangle, can Bob roam fearlessly and freely within that entangle spell? For example, if Cal the psion uses the feat Extraordinary Spell Aim (through magic-psionic transparency) to exclude Bob from the power energy wall, can Bob dash willy-nilly through that energy wall?
When using the feat Extraordinary Spell Aim, is the (immobile) space the unaffected creature occupied when the spell was cast excluded for the spell's duration or is the (presumably mobile) creature unaffected for the spell's duration?
Neither the Complete Adventurer errata nor the FAQ addresses this feat.
(It's inevitable that, when I limit possibilities, more arise that I haven't accounted for. Consider this permission to deviate from the given options.)