4
\$\begingroup\$

I was looking through the monster manual 2 to see if any monster would be good to add to my game (don't worry, I got the 3.5 update). What the update doesn't explain is how attacks work. Right now I'm looking at a greenvise, and in the attack entry it says 4 slams and 1 bite. It seems self explanatory, but I'm confused if that is a standard attack action or a full attack action. Looking in the section about reading the statistics block only mentioned it was an attack routine, and monsters could only use them once per turn. I feel like they're full attacks, but I want to make sure.

Are they regular attacks or full attacks?

\$\endgroup\$
5
\$\begingroup\$

By default, a creature can make one of its attacks as a Standard action and can make all of its attacks as a Full Round Action.

Unless the creature has a special ability that lets it make multiple attacks in a standard action, it can use either a single slam or a bite attack as a standard action.

\$\endgroup\$

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.