8
\$\begingroup\$

As the title; I'm not seeing anything against it, I just know a lot of class abilities are limited to the class they're from normally. As a Druid 2/Wizard 1, could a character share say... mage armor with their animal companion? Or cure light wounds on their familiar?

\$\endgroup\$
10
\$\begingroup\$

At the druid’s option, she may have any spell (but not any spell-like ability) she casts upon herself also affect her animal companion.

At the master’s option, he may have any spell (but not any spell-like ability) he casts on himself also affect his familiar.

Any spell means any spell, including those from other classes. Yes, you can do this.

\$\endgroup\$

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.