2
\$\begingroup\$

I was wondering about the rules on replaying an official D&D 5e Adventurer's League module with the same character:

If I am willing to forgo taking anything with me during the initial session (ie, no xp, rewards, DT days, renown, gold etc), can I run it a second time with the same character?

The reason being that this is the only module in all three seasons that has a weapon my character is able to use, and I'd like a second chance at rolling for it.

\$\endgroup\$
12
\$\begingroup\$

You can't play the same character through an AL adventure twice.

Players can play an adventure they previously played or ran as a DM, but not with the same character.

This restriction appears in the head-matter of Encounters and Expeditions materials. For recent examples, see DDEN3-1 p.3 or DDEX3-1 p.2.

\$\endgroup\$

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.