6
\$\begingroup\$

According to the Essentials update 2 (November 2010), both the original Divine Challenge and the Hybrid Divine Challenge damage instance appear to have been errata-ed to be a no action event (yes, placing the mark is still a minor action). This distinction becomes significant when you hybrid a Paladin with a Fighter.

However, it seems that the Online Compendium was either a) not updated with the errata or b) stealth errata-ed to go back to an immediate action.

So who is right, in this case? The errata document or the online compendium?

\$\endgroup\$
  • \$\begingroup\$ Small nitpick, the last 4e errata was released in August 2012. Everything else you said is still correct. \$\endgroup\$ – Nibelung Feb 1 '16 at 2:33
1
\$\begingroup\$

It was not updated with the errata

It is really hard to prove a negative, but the most recent official document (which insider is not) states that it was changed to no action.

So the Insider is wrong, and a hybrid Paladin|Fighter makes sense now.

\$\endgroup\$

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.