6
\$\begingroup\$

Can I make the saving throw from Relentless Rage (PHB p.49, Barbarian) and use my Relentless Endurance (PHB p.41, Half-Orc) if I fail it? Is there anything that would suggest this is not possible?

\$\endgroup\$
5
\$\begingroup\$

Yes, you can use both features.

The key is that, in both features, the text states that "if you drop to 0 hitpoints and don't die outright, you can use this feature..."

So, when you drop to 0 hp, you choose to use relentless rage, and fail the saving throw. Now, you're still dropping to 0 hp, so the conditions are right for you to choose to use relentless endurance.

Supplement: I was not able to find any errata pertaining to these features. With no additional information from the developers, I see no reason to assume anything other than the clear reading of the text as we have it.

\$\endgroup\$
  • \$\begingroup\$ I don't have the books handy at the moment. Is there anything in the rules for these two features that says they consume an action, bonus action or reaction? If so then you wouldn't be able to use both unless something triggered adding a new A/BA/R \$\endgroup\$ – Escoce Jan 25 '16 at 14:38
  • \$\begingroup\$ No, these features do not require any sort of action. \$\endgroup\$ – Lost_in_Hyrule Jan 25 '16 at 15:40

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.