I'm trying to make a master thrower character, and the fighter class seems to be the best option. However, since thrown weapons don't follow the same rules as ammo-based weapons, I've been trying to figure out how to draw more than one weapon at a time to throw.

I came up with the idea of an eldritch knight who has bonded with 2 darts and uses the dual wielder feat to summon them both at the same time.

The Rules in Question

The eldritch knight's weapon bond feature:

Once you have bonded a weapon to yourself…you can summon that weapon as a bonus action on your turn…You can have up to two bonded weapons but can summon only one at a time with your bonus action.

The Dual Wielder feat:

  • You can draw or stow two one-handed weapons when you would normally be able to draw or stow only one.

My Question

Does dual wielder's third bullet point allow an eldritch knight to summon both bonded weapons with their bonus action?

Or is summoning a weapon completely different from drawing one?


1 Answer 1


Summoning is not drawing.

Sorry, but they're not the same word, and drawing is not a superset of summoning. So there's no reason for a rule that modifies drawing a weapon to have any effect on summoning a weapon.


You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .