My bard's first action (if possible) in combat is to cast Faerie Fire. In our last D&D session, I was quite successful (for a change) and 5 of the six creatures in my 15 ft cube failed their saves and were marked for advantage.
The rules describe the the effects as "any attack roll against an affected creature or object has advantage if the attacker can see it..." We have a couple of characters in our group that have multiple attacks per round. I believe the advantage rules for multiple attacks state that the advantage is only on the first attack. Does the effect of Faerie Fire override this?