Lightning Lure pulls a creature toward you:
You create a lash of lightning energy that strikes at one creature of your choice that you can see within range. The target must succeed on a Strength saving throw or be pulled up to 10 feet in a straight line toward you and then take 1d8 lightning damage if it is within 5 feet of you. (Sword Coast Adventurer's Guide, p. 143)
Does lightning lure pull a creature toward you regardless of other circumstances?
For instance, if you're chained by the wrist to an immovable object, does lightning lure pull until something gives, perhaps your wrist?
My own thinking is that the RAW does not address anything like this, so it is up to the GM's judgement.
I would like to know if this is a reasonable interpretation or alternatively, what might be a reasonable ruling.