From the Rules (EXTRA ATTACK)
"Beginning at 5th level, you can attack twice, instead of once, whenever you take the Attack action on your turn."
If I have the EXTRA ATTACK feature (level 5), AND I am using two different light weapons, I'll get three attacks.
Do the rules ever explicitly stipulate that the two attacks from Extra Attack MUST come from the same weapon in this situation? I can't find anything saying they must.
Assuming you can make one attack with each weapon, and then a third attack as a bonus action with either weapon (there is no handedness in D&D 5e) the end result would still only be 3 attacks, but might make for a more "fun" 1/2/1 rather than always being the same old 1/1/2 attack sequence.
Assuming using Extra Attack for a 1/2 weapon combo is legal (again- I see nowhere that it's not), does that mean ASIDE FROM 1/1/2:
1/2/2 is the only other legal combination (the bonus attack must be made with the opposite hand of the first attack when the action was taken).
1/2/1 is the only other legal combination (the bonus attack must be made with the opposite hand of the last attack before the bonus action).
OR since both weapons have been used to attack does the player then have the option of which weapon to use?