Are there existing rules on what happens when you take an existing effect between two areas where the paradigms are meaningfully different? I'm playing oMage Revised, so M20 rules are deprecated but not entirely irrelevant.
The obvious example is something like, say, taking a hypertech padded vest (Corr 2/Forces 2/Matter 2 shielding) into a Verbena Chantry - it'd be coincidental in the rest of the world, but vulgar inside.
EDIT: So it seems there's a bit of confusion about this question. I am assuming that the vest is an Effect using a specially constructed vest as a focus, as opposed to a permanent Wonder that requires quintessence to create - maybe the Technocrat is replacing the insides with an unstable ballistics gel equivalent, I don't know. It's coincidental outside the Chantry and vulgar inside, due to the details of the paradigms involved. Given that that's true, what happens when you bring it in?
I suppose I should add the game balance tag (well, it doesn't seem like there is one), because "nothing" doesn't seem balanced - if that were the case, then there's nothing stopping me from piling up (Arete x Willpower) successes of wards in my own Construct, and then walking around basically untouchable outside.