3
\$\begingroup\$

Supposing either a wizard acquires and deciphers the spellbook of a slain enemy, or an ally shows him an unfamiliar one — could the wizard copy said spell for his own use rather than from a spell scroll?

\$\endgroup\$
2

1 Answer 1

13
\$\begingroup\$

Yes.

See PHB p.114, "Your Spellbook." This sidebar describes all of the conditions necessary for copying a spell into your spellbook. None of the requirements (time, money, level) care about the storage medium of the spell you found.

\$\endgroup\$

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .