This is a follow up question to my original question Could a Halfling Warlock Ride a Pseudodragon?
The answer was No, riding a familiar cannot be done because of the size rule about mounts. But it appears a familiar can 'carry' a player if the familiars strength is enough to pick up the player character's weight.
So my question is, does the imp familiars invisibility affect a PC if they are being 'Carried' by the familiar?
PHB Imp familiars Invisibility:
Invisibility. The imp turns invisible until it attacks or until its concentration ends. Anything the invisible imp is carrying or wearing is invisible as long as it remains in contact with the imp.
The key word being 'anything' the invisible imp is carrying.
I know I should just leave good enough alone, and I am aware it is up to my DM in the end. But I was just wanting to know if there is a rule elsewhere that I haven't seen which negates this before I bring it up with my DM.