The Eldritch Scrapper replaces the 1st, 9th and 15th level bloodline powers.

If a level 8 Eldritch Scrapper puts on a Robe of Arcane Heritage, what will happen? So far, me and my friend have sussed out three potential candidates:

Option 1: The Eldritch Scrapper will advance the Martial Flexibility class feature, due to it replacing the bloodline power.

Option 2: The Eldritch Scrapper will gain hte 9th level bloodline power, but it will be removed again when she reaches 9th level, to be replaced with the Martial Flexibility ability.

Option 3: Nothing will happen, as the robe refers to Bloodline Powers specifically, and Martial Flexibility is not a bloodline power.


Option 3 appears to be the strict RAW ruling as I cannot find anything that would indicate otherwise and despite replacing bloodline powers Martial Flexibility is not a bloodline power. I would probably opt to go with option 1 since it does replace the bloodline power it seems fair to give you the replacement.

| improve this answer | |

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.