3
\$\begingroup\$

Is there any limitation on lower level wizards (say 1-8) from using a Staff of Power to cast higher level spell effects such as Wall of Force? Is any kind of Arcane or use magic item roll required such as for spells on higher level scrolls?

\$\endgroup\$

1 Answer 1

13
\$\begingroup\$

There is no limitation.

The Staff of Power does exactly what it says on the lid. The only requirements is that it must be attuned by a wizard, sorcerer or warlock - level is irrelevant.

Of course, why a very rare magic item is in the hands of a such a low level character is another question.

\$\endgroup\$
1
  • \$\begingroup\$ I thought editing your answer to get around the question title/body mismatch was less work than fixing the question. \$\endgroup\$ Commented Jul 31, 2016 at 1:01

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .