On page 74, we learn that:
Damage is initially applied to a target’s END. If a target is reduced to 0 END, then any excess damage is deducted from the target’s STR or DEX (target’s choice of which).
There is nothing that says your END DM is changed when you take damage. However, in the psionics chapter on page 196, it says that:
Using a psionic talent costs a number of PSI points, temporarily reducing the Traveller’s total. As the characteristic DM for all psionic skill checks is determined by the Travellers’ current PSI total, it gets harder and harder to use powers as the Traveller’s PSI declines.
Since damage is temporarily reducing your END (and possibly STR/DEX) does that also mean the DM is modified? Or is the 'use the current characteristic total' rule only applicable to PSI?