The 5e PHB states on page 63 about War Priest:
When you use the attack action, you can make one weapon attack as a bonus action.
So this rules out any beasts making a bonus attack after a multiattack, but what if an Awakened Tree for example uses his action to make a Slam Melee Weapon Attack. Can the player then make a second slam attack as a bonus attack?
I believe this would qualify and the beast's weapon attack would be considered as a valid triggering attack to create a bonus attack. The MM pp.10-11 says
The most common actions that a monster will take in combat are melee and ranged attacks. These can be spell attacks or weapon attacks where "weapon" might be a manufactured item or a natural weapon such as a claw or tail spike (emphasis mine)
What do you think? Can a Druid/ War Cleric Multiclass use the War Priest ability to make a bonus attack while wildshaped?