No, it does not affect the caster
The reason is quite simple, as stated in the rules:
If a creature discerns the illusion for what it is, the illusion
becomes faint to the creature.
The key part for the caster is highlighted. Without a single shred of doubt, the caster knows what it is, therefore the caster is not affected.
Another proof, a longer one, would be looking on how some illusions, in particular this illusion, are found out. An extract from Silent Image:
Physical interaction with the image reveals it to be an illusion,
because things can pass through it.
And from Disguise Self
The changes wrought by this spell fail to hold up to physical
The way illusions are found out is by investigation. And that talks about the thought process that it is needed to reach the conclusion that the illusion is, in fact, an illusion. The affected creature needs a reason to believe that what he is seeing is an illusion, the caster does not:
A strange statue in an art museum would not trigger the need to investigate but same statue in your room, where it was not before, is a reason to investigate. The narrative in some cases is "the hand passes through the object", but it can also be "Bob, with his innate talent to bypass the most mundane situation, was exceptionally sharp this time. He discover the shimmer that the wizard always forget to take out".
Everything in the arsenal of the illusions point out the need for an ignorant target. A target that can't discern, figure it out, knows, that the presented phenomena is an illusion. You are not ignorant on your own doings, at least not in this case. It is a direct consequence of your actions and, therefore, your illusions do not affect you. Sadly for your comrades they always doubt, cursing you for being better and better at it as you gain experience.